Dr. Prasad Paswan, Principal

Every school needs a leader who is aligned with the vision and mission of the organisation. One who acts as the guiding light with his experience, knowledge and leadership skills. Since inception, Netarhat Vidyalaya has had some distinguished personalities as principals who have been role models to thousands of students.

Following is the list of principals who have served the institution:

Name of the Principal Period
Shri Charles James Napier April 1954 to Aug 1955
Shri Radha Sinha Sep 1955 to Mar 1956
Shri Jeevannath Dar April 1956 to 1966
Shri Virendra Kumar Sinha Jan 1967 to Feb 1976
Dr. Ramdev Tripathi Feb 1976 to Feb 1979
Shri Kailash Narayan Mehrotra June 1979 to Oct 1980
Shri Mithilesh Kanti Oct 1980 to Sep 1983
Shri Dwarika Prasad Sinha Sep 1983 to April 1986
Shri Satya Narayan Singh Nov 1986 to April 1988
Shri Mangal Dev Pandey Aug 1988 to April 1990
Dr. Param Mitra Sashtri April 1990 to Sep 1991
Shri K.N.Vasudevan Aug 1991 to Sep 1995
Shri Kamleshwar Prasad Oct 1995 to Sep 2000
Shri Narendra Prasad Sep 2000 to Aug 2003
Shri Vinod Kumar Karn Sep 2003 to Jan 2010
Shri Ramakant Gajanand Marathe Feb 2010 to Nov 2010
Shri Ram Naresh Singh Dec 2010 to Sept. 2013
Shri B. S. Mallick Oct. 2013 to June 2015
Shri Ram Naresh Singh June 2015 to Mar 2016
Shri Bindhyachal Pandey Mar 2016 to 7th Jan 2018
Shri Anjanee Kumar Pathak 8th Jan 2018 to 21st June 2018
Dr. S. K. Singh 22nd June 2018 to 18thJune 2023
Dr. Prasad Paswan 19th June 2023 to present





Postal Address :
Netarhat Vidyalaya
Jharkhand, India

Phone:- +91-6201750198
(10:00 am to 04:00 pm)