Vidyalaya Motto

"Atta Dipa Viharatha" - Be Thou Your Own Light - is the motto of the school. It rightly motivates students to be self-dependent and instills in them confidence to face challenges of life. Great emphasis is laid on the all-round development (Sarvangeen Vikas) of the students.

Administrative Set-up

This School has been placed under the direct control of the General Body and Executive Body, Netarhat Vidyalya Samiti to help the School Administration function properly and smoothly, the Human Resource Development Department, Govt. of Bihar / Govt. of Jharkhand through its notification constituted an Executive Committee, headed by the Divisional Commissioner as its Chairman. The Principal is the Secretary of the Executive Committee. As it is purely Government Institution, its entire administrative system is governed and controlled by the Govt. rules and regulations.

All teachers who are Gazetted Govt. Servants have been entrusted different academic and administrative control. The Principal is overall controlling officer and is vested with drawing and disbursing power.

Executive Committee

Executive Committee

Designation Name


Shri Santosh Oraon
Ex Student of Netarhat Residential School


Shri Shailesh Kumar Singh, IAS
Ex Student, Netarhat Residential School


Shri Sunil Kumar, Director, Secondary Education
School Education & Literacy Department,
Govt. of Jharkhand


Prof. (Dr.) Kamini Kumar,
Eminent Educationist
Pro Vice Chancellor, Kolhan University, Chaibasa, Jharkhand

Member Secretary

Dr. S. K. Singh, Principal
Netarhat Residential School, Netarhat


Representative of Finance Department
Nominated by Finance Secretary, Govt. of Jharkhand


Dr. Upendra Prasad, Retired Teacher,
Netarhat Residential School, Netarhat

First Executive Committee

Period - 22-10-2010 to 16-12-2013

Name Designation
Shri Sushil Kumar Chowdhory I.A.S. NOBA Chief Secretary, Jharkhand Chairman
a) Shri R. G. Marathe Principal Netarhat Residential School (22-10-2010 to 30-11-2010)

b) Shri R. N. Singh Principal Netarhat Residential School (01-12-2010 to 30-09-2013)

c) Shri B. S. Mallick Principal Netarhat Residential School (01-10-2013 to 16-12-2013)
Member Secretary
Director (Secondary Education )Human Resource Development Deptt. Jharkhand Member
Representative Finance Dept. Jharkhand ( Nominated by Finance Sect.) Member
Sri Krishna Swaroop Prasad Retired Vice Principal Netarhat Residential School) Member
Dr. Raji Ahmad Educationist Retired University Professor Member
Sri Jyoti B. Tubid I.A.S. NOBA Home Secretary, Jharkhand Member


Finance and Funding

To meet out the expenditure of the School the Govt. has made a Budgetary Provision.